2024 BOARD ELECTION SARAH WAGER, DIRECTOR, INTERNAL AUDIT MARCH 15, 2024 COLORADO PERA



2024 Trustee Seats Up for Election & Term Expirations

Description of the second	5: :	0004	0005	0000	2007
Board Member	Division	2024	2025	2026	2027
Vacant	State (Higher Ed)	X ¹		X	
Ashley Smith	State		X		
Tracy Rushing	State	X			
Scott Smith	School			X	
Nathan Geroche	School	X			
Eunice Botchway	School		X		
Marcus Pennell	School		X		
Trina Ruhland	Local Government				х
Hon. Rebecca R. Freyre	Judicial				X
Amy Grant	DPS Ex Officio	X			
Julie Friedemann	Retiree (School)		X		
Timothy M. O'Brien	Retiree (State)				X
Jennifer Pasquino	Appointed			X	
Norman Franke	Appointed		x		
Taylor McLemore	Appointed	X			
Hon. Dave Young	Ex Officio				
3					

¹ This seat was vacated early and is open for election in 2024 for the remaining two years of the term.

2024 Board of Trustees Qualified Candidates

Contested Seats:

- School Division Candidates:
 - Drew Adams
 - Angela Kingston Connelly
 - > Dr. Louis L. Fletcher
 - Nathan Geroche
 - Zoe Tessier
 - Craig Wittgrove
- State Division Non-Higher Education Candidates (4-year seat):
 - Tracy Marie Rushing
 - Scott Simon
 - John Spearing
 - > Tim Wonhof
- State Division Higher Education Candidates (2-year seat) :
 - Lisa Landis
 - Jennifer Victor

Uncontested Seat:

- Denver Public Schools
 - Amy Grant



Action – DPS Division Seat

"I move that the Board approve the appointment of Amy Grant to the DPS Division Trustee position on the Board of Trustees for a four-year term beginning July 1, 2024, as she is the sole candidate duly nominated and eligible to be elected to the position. Further, I move that the Board direct staff not to go forward with the election for the DPS Division position."



Action – School Division Seat

"I move that the Board direct staff to conduct an election for one, four-year seat in the School Division to be elected by the members of that division and to include in that election the following slate of candidates: Drew Adams, Angela Kingston Connelly, Dr. Louis L. Fletcher, Nathan Geroche, Zoe Tessier, and Craig Wittgrove."



Action – State Division Seat – Non-Higher Education, 4-year seat

"I move that the Board direct staff to conduct an election for one, non-higher education 4-year seat in the State Division to be elected by the members of that division and to include in that election the following slate of candidates: Tracy Marie Rushing, Scott Simon, John Spearing, and Tim Wonhof."



Action – State Division Seat – Higher Education, 2-year seat

"I move that the Board direct staff to conduct an election for one, higher education two-year seat in the State Division to be elected by the members of that division and to include in that election the following slate of candidates:

Lisa Landis and Jennifer Victor."



Next Steps

- > Ballots will be sent out the first week of May
- ➤ Paper ballots must be postmarked by May 31st, and electronic votes (via phone and email) must be completed by midnight (Mountain time) on May 31, 2024.
- > Results will be presented to the Board at the June 21st meeting.



