Skip to main content

Colorado PERA Board Election Results

Blue check mark
Onypix/iStock via Getty Images

One new Trustee was elected and two Trustees were re-elected to the Colorado PERA Board of Trustees in the election held this past May.

Eunice Botchway, a special education teacher at Aurora Public Schools, was elected by School Division members to a two-year term.

Trina Ruhland, a deputy county attorney with the Boulder County Attorney’s Office, was re-elected by Local Government Division members to a four-year term.

Timothy M. O’Brien, the auditor for the City of Denver, was re-elected by retired members of the State, Local Government, and Judicial Divisions to a four-year term.

Additionally, Judge Rebecca R. Freyre of the Colorado Court of Appeals was the sole candidate for the Judicial Division seat and was reappointed to the PERA Board in March 2023. Judge Freyre will also serve a four-year term.