Skip to main content

Board News

A new Governor-appointed member joined the PERA Board in September. Norman Franke was appointed by Gov. Polis to the seat previously held by Susan G. Murphy, who left the PERA Board in July 2021. His term will expire July 10, 2025.

Governor-appointed Trustees are confirmed by the Senate and serve as representatives with experience and competence in investment, management, finance, banking, economics, accounting, pension administration, or actuarial analysis.

In November 2021, Cheryl Pattelli resigned from the Board since she left her position with the City of Boulder for a job not covered under PERA.