Skip to main content

Board Election Results

4 Trustees Re-elected, 1 New Trustee Joins Board

New trustees

Four incumbents were recently re-elected to the Colorado PERA Board of Trustees in the election held this past May:

  • Suzanne E. Kubec (State Division), the Liability Claims Manager for the State Office of Risk Management
  • Tina Mueh (School Division), a Middle School Science Teacher in the Boulder Valley School District
  • Marcus A. Pennell (School Division), a Physics Teacher in Jefferson County Public Schools
  • Julie Friedemann (Retiree), a retired Mathematics Teacher from Jefferson County Public Schools

The re-elected Trustees will serve four-year terms. 

In addition, the PERA Board appointed Ashley M. Smith to represent the State Division filling the seat vacated by David Hall’s departure from the Board earlier in the spring. Smith is an Advanced Analytics Services Manager for Pinnacol Assurance.

New Vice Chair Elected

At their meeting in June, the PERA Board elected Suzanne E. Kubec as Vice Chair, a position previously held by David Hall. 

Watch for information on the 2022 Board election in late 2021.